The Poznan Foundation of Scientific Libraries was established by 12 scientific institutions located in Poznan. Among them are:

Adam Mickiewicz University

Poznan University of Technology

Academy of Agriculture

University of Economics

The Karol Marcinkowski University of Medical Sciences

The Eugeniusz Piasecki Academy of Physical Education

The Ignacy Paderewski Academy of Music

Academy of Fine Arts

Polish Academy of Sciences, Poznan Branch

Poznan Society of Friends of Science and Arts

The Raczynski Library

The Foundation was registered on 6 May 1996.